About Us

The Club was first established in 1867 as the Caesarean Croquet and Archery Club on the grounds of what is now known as Springfield and tennis was introduced as part of the club in 1880. In 1916 the Club moved to its current location in Grands Vaux and became known as the Caesarean Croquet and Lawn Tennis Club.

 

The facilities at our Club are constantly expanding and improving, and we now have ten courts, two of which are indoor (six in the winter), a thriving membership and a modern Clubhouse with parking.

We are a not for profit organisation. 

Club Details

The Caesarean Tennis Club

Grands Vaux

St Saviour

Jersey

JE2 7NA


Office tel: 01534 789321


Bar tel: 01534 722011

Office Hours:

Monday: 09:30–16:30
Tuesday: 09:30–16:30
Wednesday: 09:30–16:30
Thursday: 11:00-16:00
Friday: 11:00–15:00

Bar Opening Hours:
Monday: 10:00–14:00 & 18:00–21:00
Tuesday: 10:00–12:30
Wednesday: 10:00–14:00 & 18:00–21:00
Thursday: 10:00–14:00 & 18:00–21.00
Friday: 10:00–14:00 & 15:30–18:30
Saturday: 08:30–18:00
Sunday: 10:00–16:00

Office Personnel

Jonathan Rubber Club Manager

E: manager@ctc.club

Natalie Reed Communications and Marketing

E: club-communications@ctc.club

Sarah Jones Accounts

E: accounts@ctc.club

Caesarean Committee

Sue Holland Chairperson

E: suemholland51@gmail.com

T: 07797 712133


Karen Clark Vice-Chair

E: karen@clarkclan.co.uk

T: 07797 786322

 

David Rasmussen Treasurer

Jenna Fleming Junior Liaison


Donovan Bennett House & Grounds

 

Jo Chaplin Ladies Captain

 

Ian Morgan Men’s Captain

 

Guy Newman Committee Member

Coaches

Andrew Evans Head of Tennis

E: thetennislocker@gmail.com

T: 07700 813066


Ian Morgan Men’s Captain & Special Events

E: ian@cybertrain.org

T: 07797 722861


Karen Barnes

E: karen@nookfield.com

T: 07700 355365

Adam Bayley

E: adam@jerseytenniscoach.com

T: 07700 322610

Scott Weaver

E: scott.weaver@hotmail.co.uk

T: 07797 829820